Main content

National Campaign to Stop the MX Collected Records


Held at: Swarthmore College Peace Collection [Contact Us]500 College Avenue, Swarthmore 19081-1399

This is a finding aid. It is a description of archival material held at the Swarthmore College Peace Collection. Unless otherwise noted, the materials described below are physically available in their reading room, and not digitally available through the web.

Overview and metadata sections

National Campaign to Stop the MX; headquartered in Washington, D.C.; advisory council included Helen Caldicott, Bernard T. Feld, Randall Forsberg, Linus Pauling, Carl Sagan, Benjamin Spock, George Wald, and Jerome B. Wiesner. Executive committee included David Cortright. SANE, Inc. helped to create the independent National Campaign to Stop the MX in 1981 and shared staff members and office space with that campaign for several years. SANE, Inc. and the National Campaign worked with national environmental groups and with local grassroots organizations in the western deployment states to build public opposition to the MX missile system.

Swarthmore College Peace Collection
Access Restrictions

Collection is open for research without restrictions.

Collection Inventory

Print, Suggest